Novel coronavirus information

Study Abroad FAQs  |  Fall 2020 update  | Novel coronavirus updates

Home / ASU Students / Financing Your Study Abroad Workshop

Financing Your Study Abroad Program Workshop

Do you want to study abroad, but don't know if you can afford it?  Do you want to know how financial aid works with study abroad? Join our Financing Your Study Abroad Program Workshop to get a jumpstart on the planning process.

While you are welcome to attend any of the below workshops, we strongly recommend that you attend one prior to your study abroad application deadline.  Planning ahead can help you reach your maximum funding potential.

Spring 2020 Workshops

Workshops are held every other Thursday, from 3-4pm MST. You only need a computer and a Zoom account to participate! 

Online via Zoom:

  • Friday, January 24
  • Thursday, February 6
  • Thursday, February 13
  • Thursday, February 20
  • Thursday, February 27
  • Thursday, March 5*
  • Thursday, March 19*
  • Thursday, April 2*
  • Thursday, April 16*
  • Thursday, April 30*

*Recommended for Spring 2021 programs and beyond

Zoom details to access the workshop:

Website: http://links.asu.edu/FundStudyAbroad

No camera or microphone needed! Feel free to participate via the chat from anywhere you are on your phone, tablet or computer.

What you'll learn during the workshop:

  • What to know about program fees and deadlines
  • How financial aid can apply to study abroad
  • Tips for finding scholarships
  • How to utilize community-based funding

We encourage you to take advantage of our workshops as early as possible to gather helpful information on financing your study abroad program.