Home / ASU Students / Financing Your Study Abroad Workshop

Financing Your Study Abroad Program Workshop

Do you want to study abroad, but don't know if you can afford it?  Do you want to know how financial aid works with study abroad? Join our Financing Your Study Abroad Program Workshop in-person or online to get a jumpstart on the planning process! 

While you are welcome to attend any of the below workshops, we strongly recommend that you attend one prior to your study abroad application deadline.  Planning ahead can help you reach your maximum funding potential!

Tempe Campus Workshops

In-person workshops are held on two Mondays per month from 2- 3 pm.

Fall 2018
Held in the Memorial Union in L1-45 Havasupai (Lower Level, Across from Subway and Burger King)

  • Monday, August 20
  • Monday, August 27
  • Monday, September 10
  • Monday, September 24
  • Monday, October 1
  • Monday, October 15*
  • Monday, October 29*
  • Monday, November 5*
  • Monday, November 19*

*Recommended for Summer or Fall 2019 programs and beyond

Spring 2019

Held in the Memorial Union in L1-45 Havasupai (Lower Level, Across from Subway and Burger King)

  • Monday, January 14
  • Monday, January 28
  • Monday, February 4
  • Monday, February 11
  • Monday, February 18
  • Monday, February 25
  • Monday, March 11*
  • Monday, March 25*
  • Monday, April 8*
  • Monday, April 22*

*Recommended for Spring 2020 programs and beyond

Online Workshops

Online workshops are held via Adobe Connect on two Thursdays per month from 3-4 pm.

Fall 2018:

  • Thursday, August 23
  • Thursday, September 6
  • Thursday, September 20
  • Thursday, October 4
  • Thursday, October 18*
  • Thursday, November 1*
  • Thursday, November 15*
  • Thursday, November 29*

*Recommended for Summer or Fall 2019 programs and beyond

Spring 2019:

  • Thursday, January 10
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Thursday, February 7
  • Thursday, February 14
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Thursday, February 28
  • Thursday, March 14*
  • Thursday, March 28*
  • Thursday, April 11*
  • Thursday, April 25*

*Recommended for Spring 2020 programs and beyond

Adobe Connect details to access the workshop:

Website: https://connect.asu.edu/affordstudyabroad 
Passcode: SunDevilsAbroad

No camera or microphone needed! Feel free to participate via the chat from anywhere you are on your phone, tablet or computer.

What you'll learn during the workshop:

  • What to know about program fees and deadlines
  • How financial aid can apply to study abroad
  • Tips for finding scholarships
  • How to utilize community-based funding

We encourage you to take advantage of our workshops as early as possible to gather helpful information on financing your study abroad program.